Jose Mendoza-Cortes is seeking answers for material defects.
Gift creates Martin Hawley Endowed Chair in Chemical Engineering.
Spartans are creating healthier futures for all.
Sophomore uses world travel to focus on the sustainability of materials.
ChEMS professor honored for thermoelectric achievement.
Researchers determine optimum pressure to strengthen LMBs.
Using thermoelectric materials to turn heat differences into electrical power.

Featured Research Publication

Quantifying inactive lithium in lithium metal batteries Chengcheng Fang, et al. View Publication

All Featured Publications...

Graphic MSU "Chemical Engineering & Materials Science Research Highlights"

Graphic w/white background, gray and orange lettering: "CHE & MSE Undergraduate Programs are Accredited by ABET | Engineering Accreditation Commission"

Graphic w/white background and blue lettering "Find us on F" (facebook logo)